EDENLINKS Hosted by CumbriaFHS

The Parish Histories

This county is divided into two grand divisions called the Barony of Westmorland and the Barony of Kendal

The former of these is divided into two wards called East Ward and West Ward , and the latter is comprised in the Kendal and Lonsdale Wards, which form the south-west part of the county.

We offer the following descriptions:

Westmorland .
A 19th century description of our county

EDENLINKS Hosted by CumbriaFHS
acknowlegements to Les Strong  EdenLinks and Westmorland Villages